30 Day Challenge – Bella’s A to Z of Strictly – Q is for Quickstep!

There’s one dance on Strictly I love just as much as the Jive and that’s the Quickstep. I like it because it’s really really fast and the people dancing it always look like they’re flying. It reminds me of playtime at school, because we always run after eachother. I think I’ll be good at the quickstep when I’m older because I like running, just ask Mummy who had to chase after me the other day when I was in the park.

I also like the quickstep, because it looks like a happy dance and it always makes me and my Mummy smile whenever we see it! Mummy says it’s the perfect dance for today, because lots of people feel sad and it’s hump day (which has nothing to do with camels apparently – I don’t believe her!) so it’ll make people smile just as much as a marshmallow and white chocolate cookie makes me smile! *grins like the cheshire cat thinking of cookies* 😀

Mummy’s shown me some great quicksteps which have appeared over the last 11 years on Strictly, but my favourite quickstep has to be Caroline and Pasha’s Quickstep from last year. I liked it because it looked like they were having lots of fun dancing it, and they even had a teddy bear and a horsey on the dancefloor at the same time too!

She’s helped me make a playlist of some of her (and my) favourite ever quicksteps. Watch this below and smile:

I’d like to know which quickstep is your all time favourite dance. Let me know by tweeting @scd_support or commenting below. 

I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day and keep smiling (as well as dancing!) *dances off back to school!*

Bella 😀👸

Leave a Reply

