Things to do this Summer: Strictlified Dance Camp!

  
Every week this summer, we’ll be talking about Strictlified Activities to enjoy during the holidays. This week, it’s the turn of Dance Camp. Today, I bravely let go of my dance-obsessed daughter’s hand and let her take part in a Dance Camp.

As a mum, the words Summer Camp will naturally fill you with dread. The thought of your little ones spending a whole day (if not longer) without you can seem scary to even the least anxious parents, me included!

I was quickly converted to the idea when my lovely 5 yr old brought a sparkly and glittery leaflet home from school about a Dance Camp taking place during the Summer holidays. I was sold! Admittedly, if she could have forged my signature, I’m pretty sure she’d have signed herself up for it there and then.

Today was the day I waved my little princess off to her first day at Dance Camp. “No tears!” were her words to me as she skipped and twirled into the dance studio! It was clear to see she was going to love it!

After a full-on day when I finally collected the biggest Strictly fan in my household I was greeted by the biggest smile ever from a child covered in face paint (who I hardly recognised) with pink hair! It’s clear to say she loved it and on the way home and for next 3 hours I heard how she’d learnt to Jive, how it was lots of fun and how she was going to eat her greens (I’ll hold her to that!) to become a super fast Jive dancer. In fact, she told me “It was just like the real Strictly! I’d give it a 10.”

It’d seem my doubts and fears were completely wrong. Even though the next dance camp is next Friday, she asked “mummy, can I go back to dance camp tomorrow?”

So Dance Camp gets 10/10. If you’re taking part in a Strictlified Activity this Summer, we’d love to hear from you. To have the chance to take over our blog, just tweet @scd_support or comment below. We look forward to hearing from you.

Cassie and Bella πŸ‘ΈπŸ»πŸ‘©πŸ»

Leave a Reply

