Strictly 2015 – Week 1 seen from the eyes of Bella (aged 5 and a half!)

My 5 year old Bella is the biggest Strictly fan in my house and watched Strictly week 1 with the biggest smile on her face. It’s safe to say she loved it! I decided to interview her earlier to find out what she thought of the weekend’s performances.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – So Bella, what did you think of Friday night’s show?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – It was very late, but I stayed awake during it mummy and it was fabulous, even if Craig was very grumpy. I think his mummy needs to teach him that if he doesn’t have anything nice to say he shouldn’t say anything at all!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – Well said Bella. Kevin and Kellie kicked off the show with their Tango. What did you think of that dance?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I loved it. The Tango is really hard to dance and you need to look grumpy all the time. They were really fast too. I also like Kellie, because she doesn’t like celery! It tastes horrible. I think Craig got his 6 and 9 paddle mixed up, because a 6 looks like a 9. I think they deserved a 9/10 for that performance.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – Thank you Bella. Anthony and Oti then Jived across the Strictly Ballroom. What did you think of that?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I liked it, but I think he needs to ask his mummy to buy him bigger trousers as he tore them this week. He confuses me too, because he thinks he’s a tree but he doesn’t have any leaves. They looked like bunny rabbits hopping around and  having lots of fun on Strictly and it was very good. I’d give them an 8/10.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – I agree with you Bella. What did you think of Helen and Aljaz’s Waltz?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – It was magical and she looked like a princess. She said she was like a duck, but she doesn’t have any feathers. I think she deserves a 10/10 as it was brilliant. I can’t wait to see her dance next week.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – I agree with you Bella. What did you think of Carol and Pasha’s Cha Cha Cha?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I liked her dress a lot. I think she was very very nervous. I want to give her a cuddle as I think that’ll help. Craig was really mean only giving her a 2, she deserved at least a 5.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – He was very harsh. What did you think of Daniel and Kristina‘s Waltz?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I really liked it mummy. I don’t know who he is, but he reminds me of a teddybear and I like dancing with my teddybear! I’m voting for him next week I think.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – He was adorable. How about Anita and Gleb’s Cha Cha Cha?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – You went funny watching this mummy, I don’t know what happened but you said I could buy a pony! (I don’t remember this but I was a little distracted!) I liked their performance, it was a lot of fun to watch. I’d give them a 9/10!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – So on Saturday night we saw 9 couples perform. What did you think of Jay and Aliona’s Cha Cha Cha?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – He confused me. They said he came out of his shell. He must have been a tortoise in another life. He also borrowed your blouse mummy. It was a good performance and I think he deserves a 9/10!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – I wondered where that blouse went! πŸ˜† How about Kirsty and Brendan and their Waltz?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – She looked like a princess but looked really nervous. Her mummy brought her healthy treats to her rehearsals, I think she needs some proper cake for next week! Can you bake her one of your glittery cupcakes, please, Mummy?

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – Maybe! How about Jeremy and Karen’s Cha Cha Cha?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I loved it mummy. The judges said he was dad dancing, but he danced better than my daddy can dance and he looked like he was having lots of fun and that’s what Strictly is all about. I’m voting for them next week and if they win I want to borrow Karen’s dress. I give them a 9/10

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – Don’t tell your daddy you said that! *Hopes hubby doesn’t read this blog post!*  What did you think of Ainsley and Natalie’s Tango?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – He’s normally very happy and looked really grumpy. I think Craig must have been showing him his 2 paddle during their performance. They were really good and I loved Natalie’s dress. I give them an 8/10.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – I think you might be right there. What did you think about Katie and Anton‘s Jive? 

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I liked Katie’s dress and think it looked like lots of fun to dance. Anton was funny and I think he needs to go to the gym because he needs to dance a lot more this year. Baby Elodie loved their dance. I’d give them an 8/10.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – He needs a personal trainer and a personal shopper to help him with his Christmas shopping this year! What did you think of Georgia and Giovanni’s Jive?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I like them because they’re little like me! I tried jiving along but it’s very hard so they did really well. I nearly went to sleep after dancing it because I got so tired. I give them a 10/10 as it was fab-u-lous!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – What did you think of Iwan and Ola’s Tango?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – He likes running around a lot. I think he’ll be really good at the quickstep. I’m not sure about this dance. I liked it, but I’d give them an 8/10.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – How about Jamelia and Tristan’s Waltz?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – I loved her dress. She looked like Princess Tiana. They danced it really well too. I’d give them a 9/10!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – Finally, what did you think of Peter and Janette’s Cha Cha Cha?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – It was uh-may-zing! Janette’s dress was very pretty. I liked it because it was pink. He looked like a profishional (professional) dancer! I give them 10/10!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – Thank you Bella. I know it’s your bedtime soon, so before you go to bed, who are your favourites this year? 

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella – It’s too hard to choose but I like Kellie and Kevin, Helen and Aljaz, Daniel and Kristina, Jeremy and Karen, Georgia and Giovanni and Peter and Janette. I want them all to win a glitterball.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me – That may be a little hard. Thank you for letting me interview you Bella. Bella will be blogging regularly throughout this series of Strictly. Keep an eye on here to see what she has to say. She is a very opinionated 5 year old!

Cassie πŸ™‚ 

Leave a Reply

