Strictly 2015 – Our Panel of Experts (@philkidz @trishnabharadia @annakennedy1) give their verdict on the first dances!

You may remember last week, we spoke about our favourite first dances ever on Strictly!

This week we’ve decided to share with you our panel of experts’ favourite first dances and their favourite routines of Week 1, Strictly 2015!

Here’s what they had to say:

Phil Barnett

  

My favourite first dance on Strictly was Heather & Ian Waite on the People’s Strictly! Having got to know Heather I saw a remarkable transformation deep inside her when she did her dance on TV and to see her look so radiant was a very moving experience that will stay with me for a long time!

My favourite week 1 dance of Strictly 2015 would have to be Janette & Peter’s Cha Cha Cha but I’m biased! So apart from that it would be Giovanni and Georgia May’s Jive!

Trishna Bharadia

  

My favourite first dance on Strictly was the Jive I performed with Aljaz on the People’s Strictly. For me and Aljaz to be the first ever couple to dance on the People’s Strictly dancefloor was such an honour, so exciting and will always hold a very special place in my heart! There’s just no other first dance that I COULD possibly choose!?

My favourite week 1 dance of Strictly 2015 was Helen and Aljaz’s Waltz. I’m not being biased but it was what fairy tales are made of! For a Latin girl like me to say their favourite dance of the week was a Waltz goes to show just how dreamy it was! 

Anna Kennedy

  

My favourite first dance on Strictly is Jake Wood’s Salsa. Everyone was surprised to see Mr Snake Hips!

My favourite week 1 dance of Strictly 2015. As much as I loved the Micheal Jacksonesque Peter Andre sparkly routine I think the vulnerable fragility of The Wanted boy Jay McGuiness was great. He could be a dark horse!

Thank you Phil, Trishna and Anna for taking part in this for us. We’ll have regular recaps from our experts throughout the series.

Cassie 🙂 

Leave a Reply

