Strictly 2015 – Cassie & Bella’s verdict on Movie Week!

Last weekend, my lovely little 5 year old and I had a chilled out night on the sofa, as I took a well-deserved night off from tweeting! We did however make sure we watched the best programme in the world ever, Strictly! Here is what we thought of the show dance by dance:

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: Mummy, it’s movie week! Does that mean that the winner gets to go to the Cinema?

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: No sweetheart, I think they’ll get a glittery Oscar!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: Poor Oscar! He doesn’t like glitter much. He says it’s for girls.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: No sweetie, not Oscar. It’s a statue that’s called an Oscar, it’s like a Glitterball.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: Ooh it sounds good. Mummy what did you think of Carol and Pasha‘s dance?

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: Mummy liked it and it was a great quickstep. The judges were a bit mean though weren’t they sweetheart.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: Yes! I can’t dance like that when I come out of the shower so I don’t think they should have been so mean! I’d have given her at least a 7!

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: Bella, what did you think of Anthony and Oti‘s Paso Doble?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: I liked it because he looked really grumpy. I don’t know why they had their names on though. Do the judges get confused when they perform?

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: πŸ˜† I liked it too. I’d have given them a 7, if I were judging!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: Me too mummy. Did you like Ainsley and Natalie‘s Penguin Dance?
πŸ‘©πŸ» Me:  Yes it was great! What did you say about it when you watched it?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: I can’t remember mummy, a lot has happened since the weekend. It was really hard for them because they had to pretend to be birds. I don’t think anyone who was an animal at the weekend should have been in the dance off or gone home, because it wasn’t really them dancing!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: Well said, Bella! How about Katie and Anton‘s Cha Cha? What did you think of that?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: The judges were really grumpy. She was wearing a pretty dress, had been shopping and looked like a princess. I think she deserved a 7, especially as she brought the judges presents from the shops! 

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: Bella, we both agree that Kellie and Kevin were awesome, don’t we sweetie?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: *squeals excitedly* Yes, I didn’t just like it, I loved it! I think they deserved a 10! Mummy, you really liked Kirsty and Brendan’s dance didn’t you?

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: I did. It was from my favourite ever Disney film, Lady and the Tramp.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: I prefer Frozen and The Little Mermaid, but I liked this dance because they were doggies! Also they must have ben hungry becasue they were eating spaghetti (*reminders herself to educate her daughter on Disney films*)  They deserved an 8!

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: Bella, what did you think of Jamelia and Tristan’s Salsa?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: They looked like they were having fun, but I think Tristan was in his pyjamas and Jamelia was wearing a dressing gown. Strictly wasn’t on before my bedtime mummy, so I think they were confused! I gave them a 7!

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: I couldn’t agree more about the fun part Bella. How about Jeremy and Karen’s Charleston?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: I really loved this dance. Jeremy is a very good dancer now. He’s better than my daddy. I was disappointed as I wanted Jeremy to pull a rabbit and a kitten out of the hat! He deserved an 8. Mummy what did you think of Georgia and Giovanni’s Rumba? You didn’t let me watch this, did you?

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: No Bella, sorry, but you’ll understand when you’re older. It was beautiful and made mummy cry a little bit (ok, maybe a lot!) I’d give them a 9! Bella, what did you think of Peter and Janette‘s Paso Doble?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: It wasn’t Peter dancing! It was a real pirate. I was a bit scared during the dance, but I really liked it. I’d give them a 9 too Mummy! Mummy, what did you think?

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: *Realises she was slightly distracted by Peter saying Paso Doble!* I loved it too sweetie. What did you think of Helen and Aljaz‘s Foxtrot?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: She looked like a real-life princess. It was magical. Can I borrow her dress when I’m bigger, please?

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: Maybe, sweetheart! 

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: *Cheers* Yay! Thank you Mummy!

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: You’re welcome. What did you think of Daniel and Kristina‘s Cha Cha Cha?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: It looked fun. I can’t really remember it. I only remember that he drank a lot of tea in it! Didn’t he need to go to the toilet, Mummy? Mummy, what did you think of Anita and Gleb‘s American Smooth?

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: Well, you didn’t see it because it was a bit too much for little Bella, but it was beautiful. It made mummy cry again, in a good way! I’d give them a 9.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: Mummy, you cry a lot! I didn’t think it was fair that the judges said they were like crabs. The only crab to have ever danced on Strictly is the crab who danced with Ariel last year! Can I talk about the dance that got a proper 10, please? 

πŸ‘©πŸ»*nods* 

πŸ‘ΈπŸ»Bella: I liked Jay and Aliona a lot, but I wasn’t sure about his hair. He looked like a girl! The Jive looked really good and great fun! I’d give them a 10!

πŸ‘©πŸ»Me: That ended the night. What did you think of the result and who went home?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: I don’t like it when they go home. I think they should all stay on Strictly forever and ever and ever until they are really good, then at the end someone goes home! I did think Movie week was fab-u-lous! What did you think, mummy?

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: Well, It is hard saying goodbye, and it was a very close dance-off, but in the end on the performances in the dance-off the right couple went home. 

  
Thank you for reading our thoughts! We hope you enjoyed this blog post. Let us know what you thought of the show. Comment below or tweet @scd_support to let us know.

Cassie and Bella!

Leave a Reply

