Strictly 2015 – Our Panel’s Favourite Routines

Yesterday we revealed our top 10 routines of Strictly 2015. Today it’s the turn of some of our wonderful panel of experts who have been truly fab-u-lous this series! We couldn’t have written this blog without you. We asked two sparkly people (Phil and Trishna from the People’s Strictly) to give us their views on Strictly 2015 and their favourite routines. Here’s what they had to say:

Phil Barnett – People’s Strictly Contestant and inspirational sparkly Person.

  
What a fantastic series this year!!! Probably the closest for many years and the strongest set of celeb dancers we’ve ever had! I wish I could have been there with them – Joanne was lacking a partner – surely they could have rung me last minute and had a non celeb in there with all the stars! (😆)  I’m so pleased for Katie and Anton – again it was very close and I think they appreciate how fortunate they were to get through. Kellie and Kevin have peaked at just the right time and Jay and Aliona have been amazing most weeks ! For me, Georgia has been the best and most consistent celeb and gets my vote to win, with Jay coming a very close second – his acting skills just let him down slightly and that just tips it in Georgia’s favour I think! Who knows though? This week he might just let himself go and that might give him the edge! My favourite dance of the series was Jay and Aliona’s Argentine Tango with a couple of the American smooths just behind – you can’t beat a bit of Fred and Ginger can you? This has been one of my favourite series but I can’t help noticing that all the VTs are getting a bit “staged” and everyone is beginning to be a bit “coached” in what to say – I hope this can be altered as I like the fresher, more off the cuff interviews! The group dances this year have been amazing almost all of the time – Jason Gilkinson is brilliant at these set pieces! Lastly lets give a huge thank you to the superb pro dancers who are the ones that really make this show – they work so hard and are immensely talented…. Oh and can someone give Joanne my mobile number in case she needs a partner next year. 😆

Trishna Bharadia – People’s Strictly Contestant and inspirational (sparkly) person!

  

Without a doubt my favourite routine has to be Jay and Aliona’s jive. I’ve watched it repeatedly. To bring something like that out in Week 3 was mind blowing! It was the epitome of cool and knowing how hard the jive is myself I have nothing but supreme admiration for Jay’s ability to master such fantastic yet technically difficult choreography! That was the moment when I knew he had something special in him!

Thank you Trishna and Phil! 

So what are your favourite Strictly 2015 moments? Comment below or tweet @scd_support to let us know. We’re making you something extra special as our way of saying Thank You to every single one of our followers for being uh-may-zing!

Cassie 🙂

Leave a Reply

