Strictly Come Dancing Live – My 5 Year Old’s Honest Views Of The Cast!

Those of you who follow this blog and my Twitter feed will probably know my daughter Bella is the biggest smallest Strictly Fan, I know! She loves dancing, watching Strictly, glitter and wearing pretty dresses and is extremely excited to be seeing the tour in 10 sleeps. She’s so excited that she even has a countdown on her bedroom wall. What’s more, she’s seeing the tour not once, not twice but three times (lucky girl!)

Earlier, I picked her up from her Grandma’s (my mum-in-law) house where I walked in on a very funny conversation about the Strictly Tour cast. If you’ve had a bad day, this will seriously make your day! My mum-in-law doesn’t watch Strictly very often, so Bella decided to give her a bit of a Strictly lesson ready for her visit to the Strictly tour at the O2.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: Grandma, you know how we’re going to the Strictly Tour. I’ve decided that today, I’m going to teach you everything about the cast. Then tomorrow, I’ll test you on it!

πŸ‘΅πŸ» Grandma: *Gulps* OK, I’m listening Bella

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: *Brings out this photo below* Now, Grandma, listen carefully! I’m going to tell you who they are from Left to Right *looks at her feet to tell which is left and which is right*

 

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: The lady at the bottom on the left is Joanne from Grimsby. She’s really called Ariel and is a princess. She danced with a Crab once, but they didn’t win. She was the world champion and dances ballroom dancing like me. She’s very very bendy and I think she’s made of elastic, or eats lots of bananas (don’t ask!) and she won the Christmas Special this year (I asked Santa to let her win)

Next to her is Frankie. She was on Strictly before Elodie (the baby of our family) was born but wasn’t on the tour last year because she was poorly. I think she may have been a bit poorly in this dance too, because she looks a bit green. She got to the final with Kevin, didn’t win.

  
Next to Frankie is Kevin from Grimsby. He is Joanne’s brother and Karen’s wife (I’m sure she meant husband but never mind!) He always gets to the final, but hasn’t won yet! He does funny voices too and is very funny! He also became Harry Potter this year, but I didn’t see him at Hogwarts.

Next to Kevin is Helen George. She looks like Cinderella and danced with Aljaz this year. She’s a midlife (midwife) on TV and looked like a princess. She was a ballerina before she was on Strictly and loved the lady judge as much as I like Strictly!

Next to her is Aljaz Skorjanec. He’s just Aljaz!

Next to them are Anita Rani and Gleb Savchenko. They were called Team Glita which makes them truly awesome. They didn’t want the Strictly tour. Gleb wore some strange outfits. I think he must have got very warm, as his tops seemed very short for him!

Next to them are Georgia and Giovanni. Georgia is really Princess Belle! She even danced like her. Giovanni is Italian and he likes Pasta and his mummy a lot. I like him, because all boys should like their mummies!

Next to them is Karen Clifton – She is Kevin’s wife (she got it right this time!) and likes cats, Nutella, coffee and dancing. She danced with Jeremy this year and they had a horse with them called Bertie. I think Bertie ran away with Jeremy which is why he’s not on the tour. Karen is very nice and makes a good princess. I’m going to give her my tiara when I see her!

Ok Grandma, here is the top row from left to right. Jay and Aliona won this year’s series. I didn’t like Jay at first because he looked like a lion, but then he cut his hair off and he became a better dancer! He did a brilliant Jive and I liked his Charleston too, because Claudia became a dolphin!

In the middle is the lady who’s presenting the tour. I can’t remember her name, but mummy says she likes cake a lot!

Next to them are Jake and Janette. Jake was on the show before Elodie was born. People used to call him Max but his real name is Jake. Janette is a princess. She is little like me and likes flying and minions. Her best friend is Karen and together they talk in Spanish like this *demonstrates her best Spanish “Uno, dos, tres, estan abiertas”*

On the top in the middle are Natalie and Ainsley. Natalie is another princess. I think she’s really Sleeping Beauty or Princess Elsa. She is very very tall and a great teacher. Ainsley is a chef (I think he must have come from Sheffield) and he likes tomatoes and danced as a penguin. He didn’t win, but I liked him dancing!

And then there are the judges.

Craig is always grumpy. Len is sometimes grumpy. Bruno is sometimes grumpy too, but always falls off his chair.

There’s also the Strictly Band and Singers. They are brilliant and make lots of nice music like this *demonstrates playing the piano and trumpet*

So that’s my daughter’s verdict on the Strictly Tour Cast. Kids really do say the funniest things! I’m letting her take over the blog to give her verdict on the tour once she’s seen it.

If you have a young Strictly fan, we’d love to hear your “out of the mouths of babes comments.” Let us know by commenting below or tweeting @scd_support. We look forward to hearing from you.

Cassie πŸ™‚ 

Leave a Reply

