Strictly Support Group – A Post-Strictly Tour Anecdote!Β 

We all know that feeling! The post-strictly Blues after the tour has finished. That moment you crash down to earth after being on a glittery high for the last few months.

Fear not my friends, the Strictly Support Group is here to cure your post Strictly blues! If you ever feel in need of a Sparkly Fix to make you smile, just holler and we’ll be there faster than Gleb can do the Rampant Crab *gets distracted* or faster than Len running after a walnut! Now that’s a funny image.

Anyway, we thought we’d make you smile with a sparkly story and anecdote of what happened in our household this morning. I live with a very young Strictly superfan, my daughter Bella (aged 5 3/4!) This morning she woke up in tears and came to find me before I went off to work. Here’s what happened:

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: *sobbing* Mummy, it’s not fair. Strictly has finished until September. They always say to keep dancing, so why have they finished? 

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: Well, the dancers need a break as if they danced all year round they would get very tired.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: And then they’d fall asleep on the dancefloor! That would be very boring and Craig Revel Horwood would get angry.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: Yes it would be boring, and I think he’d get angry too. This way you can learn to dance ready for Strictly in September!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: And then I can be on Strictly too?

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: Maybe in a few years time. You’re still only little.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: But Mummy! I’ll be 6! I’m old enough to see the crab, so I think I’ll be big enough to go on Strictly.

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: We shall see! September is a long time away.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: I know Mummy! I’ll be really old and you’ll be as old as a dinosaur (for the record, I’m not that old!) It seems a really long way away. How can I make the time run really fast (go quickly!)

πŸ‘©πŸ» Me: Well, you can keep dreaming of Strictly and keep watching your favourite dances, like mummy does!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Bella: That’s a good idea mummy! And if I watch the dances really quickly (speeded up), the dancers will get dizzy but it (the wait) will go even faster! πŸ˜†

Not sure how this works, but watching dances in fast forward, will (in my 5 year old’s world) make time go even quicker.

Cassie πŸ™‚ 

One thought on “Strictly Support Group – A Post-Strictly Tour Anecdote!Β ”

  1. We agree with Bella but, we recommend rewinding by 6 months and running at a very very low speed so we can watch Jay and Aliona for another 6 months.

Leave a Reply

