Strictly Support Group – 😴 Strictly Come Dreaming 😴

I have had my fair share of strange dreams! Like the time I was driving a cheese grater (don’t ask!) or the time I moved into a rainbow!

It may be because I myself am missing Strictly, but last night I had the most peculiar Strictly-related dream ever, which I really had to share with you all.

Here is a brief synopsis of what happened:

I was sat on an aeroplane heading to Barcelona for the weekend. Something happened to distract me and next thing I knew I’d landed on Planet Strictly. 

I had 3 hours to rehearse a performance to go live on national TV. I was dancing with Pasha (who had borrowed Kevin’s glasses!) We did a waltz, quickstep and salsa fusion! 

At the end of the dance my costume unraveled to reveal a sparkly Salsa costume. Craig Revel Horwood called it a fab-u-lous dance disaster (a clue I was dreaming) and gave the whole thing a 9 (I was definitely dreaming!)

My little girl was also on the judging panel and gave me a 6 (but only because she’d given her favourites 10s!) She also gave me a cupcake to make up for it and asked me to wear a unicorn horn on my nose (which is quite feasible!)

I was then rudely awoken by my alarm and my dream stopped. It got me thinking, have you ever had any bizarre Strictly dreams? We’d love to hear from you. We’re hosting a dream-related Strictly Support Group this Saturday from 7pm, so send us your question ideas and we’ll add them to the list. To get in touch, you can tweet @scd_support or comment below.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Cassie πŸ™‚

Creator of Strange Dreams and the Strictly Support Group!

Leave a Reply

