The Last Tango – A Review!

The last 24 hours in our house have been very dramatic. Spending most of yesterday in A&E, today we needed some light entertainment, so I took my little Strictly fan Bella along to see Vincent and Flavia’s swansong, The Last Tango.

Before we went I made sure we had plenty of tissues, a camera, a sparkly pen to sign one little lady’s plaster cast and of course (that essential companion for all our theatre trips) one of our cuddly unicorns.

The show takes on the form of a nostalgic recollection of a man called George’s life as he clears his attic. It certainly is very emotive (I was told before the play started – “No crying mummy!”) and the storyline, combined with the beautiful dancing moved me to tears many times during the performance. It was just as well we took plenty of tissues. As Vincent and Flavia’s swan song, we were bound to get a little bit emotional. 

   

Vincent and Flavia brought the Argentine Tango (or Orangentine Mango if you’re a 5 year old Strictly fan) to our screens on Strictly. Together on stage their performances are captivating and their dancing so beautiful it gives you goosebumps. There is no dialogue in the show, but it still had us glued to what was going on. 

The storyline, singing, dancing, acting and of course the costumes and staging were the best we’d seen since last week’s Strictly Live Tour! Just like Dance Till Dawn, we loved it.

My lovely little girl said she’d give it 10 unicorns out of 10; it definitely got the Bella seal of approval. 🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄

Vincent and Flavia have given us so many fab-u-lous moments on Strictly. Being able to see their last stage show together left us feeling more emotions than we’ve ever felt before. It made us smile, laugh, and cry at the same time. It is one of the many memories we will keep of this wonderful partnership. As their last stage show together we can honestly say that they have gone out on a high! We give it 5*s and a sparkly glitterball on top.

Cassie 🙂 

One thought on “The Last Tango – A Review!”

  1. I hope your little girl is OK and nothing too serious. Reading these kind of reviews/blogs make me really wish I lived in the UK so I can go and see these things. My Mum and siblings are from London originally and my mum met my dad in Ireland while on holiday but they came back after 20 years in London and had me so stayed. When my nan was alive we would go over about 6 times a year. Sounds like it was a great show and if it was 10 unicorns out of 10 then it must be amazing! I’m sure I would be balling my eyes out if I saw it. I am so emotional. ha!

Leave a Reply

