Strictly 2016 – Cassie’s Best Bits (an interview with Bella!) πŸ‘ΈπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

She asks more probing questions than Jeremy Paxman, If you don’t mention glitter, Strictly or unicorns in your answer you get given the death stare and she can be very demanding (but adorable!) Yes, this week I left my blog and twitter in the very capable (and tiny) hands of a Strictly Superfan, my daughter Bella (aged 6 and a half – that half is the most important part you know!)

Normally, Mondays are a chance for Bella to reveal her favourite moments from the weekend’s Strictly. As she already gave her review on Saturday (click Here if you haven’t read it yet) she decided to quiz her mummy (me) and find out what my favourite moments were from Week 8 of Strictly!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» (Bella) – So Mummy, what did you really think of this weekend’s show?

πŸ‘©πŸ» (Me) – It was truly magical and one of the best pre-Blackpool week’s ever!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» – You cried a lot during the show didn’t you? Was that because you didn’t like it?

πŸ‘©πŸ» – No sweetie, mummy just got a bit emotional during some of the dances. Thank you for the cuddles and the tissues!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» – That’s ok, mummy! I’ll add a box of tissues to my list of presents for you and one for Ore too from Santa. Mummy, if you could pick one moment from Saturday’s show to watch again and again forever and ever, what dance would it be?

πŸ‘©πŸ» – That’s a very tough question. I did love all the dances, but have to say Judge Rinder and Oksana’s foxtrot. I love the foxtrot and he looked so happy dancing it and it made me emotional but I cried tears of joy! 

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» – I really liked that dance too. It was more beautiful than any other foxtrot I’d ever seen! I know I’ve not seen very many because I’m only six but it was very very good. Next question, which performance entertained you the most?

πŸ‘©πŸ» – Without a doubt, it has to be Ed and Katya’s Salsa. It’s unlike any salsa we’ve ever seen before. You were the quietest I’ve ever seen you watching Strictly. Words cannot describe it, it just was unique!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» – I wasn’t that quiet mummy! I think my words were Oh My Glitterballs Team Glitterballs, that was epic! Danny and Oti ended up on top of the leaderboard with an Argentine Mango, I mean Tango. What did you think of their performance? 

πŸ‘©πŸ» – I was concerned about the choice of music for the dance firstly, but Oti did an incredible job and choreographed a really fast and furious Argentine Tango which was full of passion and just brilliant! I loved it.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ»- I was quite upset that two of my favourite couples were in the dance-off. What did you think of the result in the end?

πŸ‘©πŸ» – Well, it was a real shock to see Daisy go home. This year’s standard is so high anyone could go home at any minute and they’re all capable of lifting the glitterball. Bella, what did you think of the result?

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» – Mummy, i’m supposed to be interviewing you, not the other way round *gives mummy the death stare.* I was shocked as Daisy was so good at the lifts and Greg did an impressive spinning paso doble. I thought they should have changed the rules and made them both go to Blackpool! What would you like to see at Blackpool mummy?

πŸ‘©πŸ» – Well I’d like to see some impressive dancing. Blackpool is a place most couples aspire to and the standard of dancing at Blackpool is always epic. I can’t wait to see Ed and Katya’s Jive! It’ll blow the roof off Blackpool *watches as her daughter looks on confused* – don’t worry it’s just an expression, they won’t really take the roof off because then all the dancers would get cold!

πŸ‘ΈπŸ» – Thank you for answering my questions mummy, you’re officially awesome! Would you like an oreo?

So, there you have it, those are my answers to Bella’s probing questions. What were your favourite moments of Strictly week 8? Tell us by tweeting @scd_support or commenting below. We look forward to hearing from you.

Bella and Cassie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

