Strictly Support Group – Kids Say The Funniest Things!

Here at the Strictly Support Group, we love to cure your post-strictly blues! I’m very lucky, that in my house I have a young Strictly Superfan (Bella – aged 6) who makes me smile and laugh with her words of wisdom. 

Yesterday afternoon I had some wonderful words of wisdom from my little girl Bella which I thought might make you smile! It all started on Sunday evening, when she told me this:

Then yesterday, as we get ready for our trip to the Strictly tour (17 sleeps today) I had this pearl of wisdom from my 6 year old:

Bella: Mummy, when I’m bigger, I’m going to get a job so I can go to every show of the Strictly tour. I think I’ll need to wait until I’m 12 because I need to save lots of money.

Me: But what about School?

Bella: That’s ok mummy. I’ll learn to dance and Strictly is educational!

Me: Can mummy come with you to all the shows?

Bella: Yes, you can mummy. I think you need to learn to dance properly!

πŸ™ˆπŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ€”

I also got told she needed to make a checklist for her trip to the Strictly tour! When I went to get her ready for bed, I saw this note which not only made me a little teary-eyed, but also made me laugh out loud! 😒🀣


If you have a young or little Strictly fan, we’d love to hear the funniest things they’ve said about Strictly recently. Tell us by tweeting @scd_support or commenting below. We look forward to hearing from you.

Cassie πŸ™‚ 

Leave a Reply

