Strictly 2017 – Our Very First Strictly Overheard

Strictly Fever has well and truly struck our house with my two tiny Strictly Superfans getting very excited about this year’s series.

Earlier today (after “borrowing” mummy’s iPad) Bella asked me this “Mummy, who would you like to see on Strictly 2017?” 

🤔🙄🤔 After some thought I came up with two names David Tennant or Miranda Hart.

I then asked Bella who she’d like to see on Strictly *watches her pull out her Strictly notebook – yes she really has got a Strictly notebook – with a list of everyone she’d like to see on the show*

“Well, first mummy, I must point out this is not a real list, so these people may not be on Strictly, but if they are I’ll be a very happy girl:

1) Perrie or Jade from Little Mix, because they’re my favourites

2) Peppa Pig, because Elodie would like to see her on Strictly

3) The Lady from Britain’s Got Talent who’s doggy went to heaven, I can’t remember her name (She means Ashleigh)

4) Emma Watson because she is really pretty and danced as Belle in Beauty and the Beast and I liked her as Hermione in Harry Potter too.

5) Ed Sheeran, because I like him a lot.

6) Len Goodman, I’ll miss him saying Sev-ern so he should be dancing on the show instead

7) Will.i.am because he’s really funny.

8) Hacker.T.Dog 

9) Sam and Mark or Dick and Dom from CBBC

10) Mummy *acts shocked 😱*  but I don’t really want you to be on Strictly because then I won’t be able to watch the show with you at home.  *breathes a sigh of relief as I really can’t dance* 

So there you have it, Bella’s list of who she’d like to see on Strictly 2017. Who would you like to see on Strictly this year? Tweet us @scd_support or leave a comment below to let us know. We’ll leave this post as it’ll be interesting if any of Bella’s predictions – although unlikely – come true! 

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Cassie 🙂 

Leave a Reply

